Free Solo


John Robinson was a world-renowned free solo climber. Until he fell to his death at the age of 43. Eleven years later, his daughter Hazel discovers his old climbing journal. She dives back into her childhood with her fearless, daredevil dad, desperate to answer one burning question: Who was her father? 

Featuring an uplifting original score with everything from folk to 90s cartoon theme songs, Free Solo is a powerful new musical about overcoming fear and what it means to belong to a family.

Free Solo was initially developed as part of the MA Musical Theatre at Goldsmiths, University of London.



Cast


Cast: TBA

Creatives


Writers: Jack Godfrey and Celine Snippe

Director: Nick Leos

Set Designer: Sylvia Spyratou

Lighting Designer: Laura Arroyo-Rocha

Sound Designer: Billy Godfrey

Producer: Alice Greening

About the Company: Alice Greening


Alice Greening is a freelance producer and theatre technician working in London and Edinburgh. She graduated from Goldsmiths, University of London, with an MA with Distinction in Musical Theatre where she focused on Producing. Alice is also Executive Director of Little Lion Theatre Company, a company with a focus on bridging the cultural gap between Canadian and British citizens through theatre.


Social Media Links:

 


Production Details


    Run Time:
  • One Act: 70 mins

  • Age Restrictions:
  • 12

  • Tickets:
  • £12.00 Standard
  • £10.00 Concession
  • Buy Tickets

    Performances:
  • Tue 17th Apr 2018 - 7:30 pm
  • Wed 18th Apr 2018 - 7:30 pm
  • Thu 19th Apr 2018 - 7:30 pm
  • Fri 20th Apr 2018 - 7:30 pm
  • Sat 21st Apr 2018 - 7:30 pm
  • Tue 24th Apr 2018 - 7:30 pm
  • Wed 25th Apr 2018 - 7:30 pm
  • Thu 26th Apr 2018 - 7:30 pm
  • Fri 27th Apr 2018 - 7:30 pm
  • Sat 28th Apr 2018 - 7:30 pm
  • Tue 1st May 2018 - 7:30 pm
  • Wed 2nd May 2018 - 7:30 pm
  • Thu 3rd May 2018 - 7:30 pm
  • Fri 4th May 2018 - 7:30 pm
  • Sat 5th May 2018 - 7:30 pm
Buy Tickets